UC Blue Ash College

Staff Resources & Information

UC Blue Ash College makes it a priority to fully support staff. This information hub offers a gateway to resources and information that you can depend on whenever you need. Below you'll find overviews of the Staff Representative Council, the University of Cincinnati Staff Senate and an array of links to further reading on UC committees and professional development.

Staff Representative Council

The Staff Reprentative Council (SRC) was formed to give a voice to UC Blue Ash College staff. Each SRC member represents one of nine units of staff departments, providing their unit with details about SRC activities, development opportunities, policy changes, and other important staff related issues.

SRC Members
Staff Department Term Ending
Kelsi Goins One Stop 2023
Rene Barnett IT 2024
Byron Walton Business 2023
Jason Rutledge Facilities 2020
Bobby Runion Biology Lab 2024
Alison Balaskovits Writing Center 2022
Elizabeth Femia Dental Hygiene 2022
Amber Kuftic Academic Support 2024
Morgan Miller Advising 2022

Staff Awards

UC Blue Ash College annually recognizes the dedicated service of our amazing staff members. You can find nomination forms and see the details of each specific award on the SRC's Bearcat Landing page.

Staff Senate

The University of Cincinnati Staff Senate is an advisory body to the President of the University and University administration. Staff Senate endeavors to have a duly representative and diverse membership with equitable representation among various colleges, divisions and departments.

UC Blue Ash College is currently represented by three Staff Senate members:

  • Josh Monson
  • Byron Walton
  • Cindy Jones

UC Blue Ash Committee Information

UC Blue Ash College has several on-campus committees with staff representation. Please find below a listing of the these committees and the staff currently placed on each.

Staff Committee Members
Staff Department Term Ending
Pete Bender Communications 2020
Tracy Yarchi Admissions 2021
Dale Hofstetter Information Technology Chairperson

Chairperson: Dale Hofstetter

Committee Updates

  1. We are bringing a new Diversity and Inclusion Plan forward as the current plan runs through 2019.
  2. We are updating our bylaws to reflect position title changes in Student Life.
  3. We are discussing how UCBA can partner with Clifton in areas related to diversity, equity, and inclusion.
  4. We are considering noise complaints in Muntz and space use more generally.
Staff Committee Members
Staff Department Term Ending
Byron Walton Institutional Research 2021
Pam Adler Library 2022
David Bostic Communications 2022

Chairperson: Taylor Wadian

Staff Committee Members
Staff Department Term Ending
Molly Scruta Student Life  2020
Christian Boyles Library 2021
Chuck Jones Facilities 2022

Chairperson: Drew Shade

Committee Updates

  • Wednesday, Nov. 13 from 11:30-1:00 | Adopt-a-Family Holiday Luncheon
Staff Committee Members
Staff Department Term Ending
Luanna Schwaeble Program Coordinator  
Jason Rutledge Facilities  
Beth Femia Dental Hygiene  
Lainie Ipsa Program Coordinator  
Christen Bruening Program Coordinator  



Contact Information

Christian Boyles
Muntz Hall | Room 113
Phone: 513-745-1544
Email: boylesdc@uc.edu