UC Blue Ash College

Dental Hygiene Continuing Education Courses

The Dental Hygiene Program at the Universiry of Cincinnati Blue Ash College is committed to  providing quality, hands-on, continuing dental education to the entire dental team. Our outstanding courses will assist team members in expanding their scope of practice in the dental office. 

Coronal Polishing for the Certified Dental Assistant 

Presented by Mary Kaye Scaramucci, RDH, MS

The course will be offered Friday, December 6, 2019 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The course fee is $400.00.

This course is approved by the Ohio State Dental Board for 7 hours; 3 hours of didactic instruction and 4 hours of clinical instruction and evaluation. You must be on time, stay for the entire instructional period and pass the course test and clinical evaluation to receive these credits.

Registration Deadline

  • Complete registration and payment must be received by Friday, November 29, 2019.
  • Course minimum is 6 participants.

Managing Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office 

Presented by Luke Burroughs, RDH MPH and is 4 credit hours approved by the Ohio and Kentucky State Dental Boards.

The course will be offered Friday, December 6, 2019 from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

The course fee is $79.00.

The University of Cincinnati Blue Ash Dental Hygiene Program's comprehensive course in Medical Emergencies contains 4 hours of instruction in the topics regarding Managing Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office required by the Ohio State Dental Board and the Kentucky State Dental Board. The course will be provided to all dental personnel.

Registration Deadline

  • Complete registration and payment must be received by Friday, November 29, 2019.
  • Course minimum is 15 participants.
  • Course maximum is 50 participants.

Nitrous Oxide  

Dental Hygienist (Administering)

Dental Assistants (Monitoring)

Presented by Shawan Staud, RDH, MDH

This course will be offered Saturday, December 7, 2019.

  • Group A is from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Group B is from 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

The course fee is $225.00.

This course si approved by the Ohio State Dental Board for 8 hours; 6 hours is the minimum time for this course as required by the Board. You must be on time, stay for the entire instructional period and pass the course test to receive these credits.

Registration Deadline:

  • Complete registration and payment must be received by Friday, November 29, 2019.
  • Course minimum is 15 participants.
  • Course maximum is 24 participants.

Resources

Contact Information

Dental Hygiene Department
Email: dentalhygiene@ucblueash.edu

Admissions Office
Phone: 513-745-5600
Email: admissions@ucblueash.edu